Just Jumping! – 31.5.15

This competition was just what it says on the tin – “Just Jumping!” The course building and arena team had put together a great course to test the competitors’ agility.  Those that rode a double clear earned themselves two pounds cashback. And in those classes were entries exceeded seven, the winner went free!


Laurel View Roly and Ellie Templeton earned themselves the red ribbon over the 45cm course. Alexandra Murphy and Paddy were top of the class over the 50’s. While in the 60cm Mollie Park and Lilly took home a red rosette for their first show jumping competition.


Christine Murray and Holiday Candlelight were delighted to take the top spot in the 70cm class. Top honours in the eighties and nineties were earned by Bing and Lauren Park.


Another “Just Jumping!” Competition is on the calendar for Sunday 12th July once again with a noon start for the 45cm.  Details of this or any of the other activities at Laurel View can be found at www.laurelview.co.uk or follow the action on facebook.com/laurelview.







1st Laurel View Roly, Ellie Templeton; 2nd Laurel View Bruno, Chloe Baxter; 3rd Laurel View Tally, Monica Conlon; 4th Rocky, Grace Morton.



1st Paddy, Alexandra Murphy; 2nd Laurel View Roly, Ellie Templeton; 3rd Rocky, Grace Morton; 4th Laurel View Tally, Monica Conlon; 5th Laurel View Barney B, Anna Magee; 6th Laurel View Rab, Kirsten Davis.



1st Lilly, Mollie Park; 2nd Laurel View Lass, Natasha Lowry; 3rd Pippa, Cora McNulty; 4th Laurel View Guinness, Bethany Orr; 5th Molly, Terry McAllister; 6th Jake, Toby Davison.



1st Holiday Candlelight, Christine Murray; 2nd Annaghs Prince, Katie McDonnell; 3rd Tiger, Caroline Robb; 4th Laurel View Silver, Kate Spence; 5th Indie, Ella Morrison; 6th Daisy, Molly McCullough.



1st Bing, Lauren Park; 2nd Skylark Express, Kathy Delargy; 3rd Belle, Sharon Manderson; 4th Royal Cruise, Jenna Mitchell; 5th Schumi, Simon Wylie; 6th Tiger, Caroline Robb.



1st Bing, Lauren Park; 2nd Skylark Express, Kathy Delargy; 3rd Dolly, Susan McIlhagga; 4th Apache Dove, Robyn Coulter; 5th Annaghs Prince, Katie McDonnell; 6th Lily, Leanne Rea.



1st Jamara, Michaela Murphy.